Loving the Lines//The Hawthrone Legacy

I saw that Julie over at One More Book came up with a post called Loving the Lines.

Basically, Loving the Lines is dedicated to books with stand-out quotes that need to be shared. I’m often moved by passages and lines from the books I read, and I thought this would be a great way to show love to those books! Many thanks to all the wonderful writers who inspire, empower, entertain, and make people think. 

As soon as I saw this post I knew I needed to make this post! Instead of focusing on just one author, I’ve decided to focus on one book that has some really powerful and memorable quotes.

But girls like me don’t always get what we wanted. 

I mean, yeah, things happen for a reason, but most of the time that reason isn’t fate or because it was predestined. It’s because the world sucks, or someone out there’s being an asshole. 

We all make decisions, and those decisions affect other people. They ripple through the world, and the more power you have, the greater the ripple. 

Sometimes all a girl really needed was a very bad idea. 

I’d been given the world. It was time to stop living scared, time to take the reins.

About the Book:

Book Cover of The Hawthrone Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Published: September 7, 2021

Synopsis:

Leave a comment