Loving the Lines//A Cruel and Fated Light

I saw that Julie over at One More Book came up with a post called Loving the Lines.

Basically, Loving the Lines is dedicated to books with stand-out quotes that need to be shared. I’m often moved by passages and lines from the books I read, and I thought this would be a great way to show love to those books! Many thanks to all the wonderful writers who inspire, empower, entertain, and make people think. 

As soon as I saw this post I knew I needed to make this post! Instead of focusing on just one author, I’ve decided to focus on one book that has some really powerful and memorable quotes.

“…When you spent so long shutting everyone out, the scariest thing of all was letting even one back in.” 

“Greatness doesn’t share itself with useless things. It trusts no one, values no one, and puts no one else’s needs or desires above its own, not a lover’s or a parent’s or a child’s.”

It wasn’t Arina who’d made Riadne into what she needed to be. It wasn’t prophecy, fate, luck, or any such nonsense. She would be great, and it would be her own hard work that made her so. 

Cruelty was the only thing that had ever served her well, was the only thing that would complete what needed doing.

About the Book:

Book cover for A Cruel and Fated Light by Ashely Shuttleworth

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books

Published: May 24, 2022

Synopsis:

Leave a comment